greek   english


The North Aegean Islands (Greek: Νησιά Βορείου Αιγαίου), are a group of islands in the Aegean Sea, with mainland Greece to the west and north and Turkey to the east. The ancient name of the Aegean Sea, Archipelago, was later applied to the islands it contains and is now used more generally, to refer to any island group. The North Aegean isl. are consists of islands of Limnos, Ag. Efstratios, Lesbos, Chios, Psara, Samos, Ikaria, Fourni.
The islands of the north Aegean were in such a position that shipping and trade contributed greatly to the development of a significant culture.

  • Limnos.
    The fate of the island has been tied up with the two volcanos which have marked its physiognomy. The graphic settlements, the churches, the monasteries and the archaeological places give indescribable beguilement and make Limnos ideal part for vacations.Lesvos
    It Is an island full of beauties, fullm of talents that do not leave anyone irresponsive. Its delivery remains live in the form of villages and in the events of residents.
  • Chios
    The big commercial harbour opposite from the Turkish coasts, the graphic old city, the rich soil and the smell of gum (masticha) that is misleaded in atmosphere compose the picture of Chios. Beyond the beauties and the chosen products, the island have, it shows infrequent monuments, places of interest and monasteries through it is revealed the ancient history and the admirable culture of Chios.
  • Samos
    It is a green and fertile island, acquaintance from the antiquity for the amber sweet wine. Beaches with white sand and crystal waters beguile and the innumerable monuments testify the history of Samos of many centuries.
  • Ikaria
    Memorable impressions leaves in the visitors with the natural beauty and the traditional architecture. Ikaria predisposes beautiful and quiet vacations, because of the relaxed rythms of its residents.
  • Registration number EOT 0206E60000382501
    Seaside holidays Greece
    back top
    See guest comments     guestbook